Personal Review :: Norwex Kitchen Cloth

Meet my Norwex Kitchen Cloth:

My Norwex Kitchen Cloth

As of this posting, I’ve been using my Kitchen cloth for 3 weeks.    I use it for a variety of things – it’s my go to soldier now in the Club Amaro kitchen.    With it, I have been wiping off dishes for the dishwasher (no soap), wiping down counters, wiping down my cooktop, cleaning the window in front of my sink and……..washing a pan that had raw chicken in it (I have done this twice now).       It has risen to each challenge with success.

Now I don’t know about you, but I’m not a fan of using “cloths” in the kitchen because they start to stink pretty quick.    The reason they stink?   Bacteria gets all up in there…and that’s what you start to smell.      And I can really just visualize pushing that funkiness all over my counter top – yuck!

So here’s my favorite part of this  Norwex kitchen cloth….  In the 3 weeks I’ve used it, I’ve laundered it one time (on the 13th day to be exact).    Now after each “session” in the kitchen, I will rinse my cloth out with some hot water (ok, I admit, kind of obsessively) and then give it a really good ring.    Then, I hang it up on a hook underneath my sink.       I use it multiple times per day.     It worked like a champ right up until the moment I washed it…..without any nasty smell.

No smell….how come?      Well, I’ll leave it to the folks at Norwex to tell you how this works:

“At only 1/200th the size of a strand of human hair, Norwex Microfiber is one of the most innovative products in the cleaning industry today. When combined with the unique Norwex knitting process, Norwex Microfiber becomes a highly effective cleaning agent and can hold up to seven times its weight in matter. Unlike cotton cloths that will simply spread the dirt, grease and other particles around, Norwex Antibac* Microfiber lifts these particles up into the cloth and away from the surface. Once inside the cloth, the Norwex MicroSilver in the cloth goes to work with self-purification properties against mold, fungi and bacterial odor within 24 hours, so that it is ready to use again.”

I was very, very skeptical about how this cloth would work.    My skepticism was only heightened as I took my cloth to the raw chicken dish.   But, my goal is to put these to the test so that I can feel comfortable recommending and selling them to others. I will be completely honest with you………………………….I will not do the chicken thing again.    Just….because….ewww.   Even though I now trust the Norwex, I would rather not.     But it did prove my point that the anti-bac properties were doing exactly what they should be.

As much as one can be excited about a cloth, I am……I can toss out my regular sponges, paper towels & cleaners and just use my kitchen cloth!    For jobs that need a little extra scrubbing, I started using the Norwex Spirisponge.  These two little gems in my kitchen are changing how I clean – and I’m digging it!    I’m saving money (not buying sponges, cleaners & as many paper towels) as well as not adding waste to the environment.    I’m using less chemicals as well….    No windex, no cook top cleaner, no Lysol counter spray.   Done with it all….

If you are interested in learning more about this cloth, please visit my website.    You can see and order the Kitchen Cloth here.

Stay clean and green!

Kristin.

Leave a comment